

The 20th International Conference on Mobile Learning was hosted in Porto, Portugal during 9 – 11 March, 2024.

This conference was organized by the International Association for Development of the Information Society (IADIS).

The Mobile Learning 2024 Conference seeks to provide a forum for the presentation and discussion of mobile learning research which illustrate developments in the field. In particular, but not exclusively, we aim to explore the theme of mobile learning under the following topics: Learning analytics and mobile learning, Cloud computing and mobile learning, Pedagogical approaches, models and theories for mLearning, mLearning in and across formal and informal settings, Strategies and challenges for integrating mLearning in broader educational, scenarios, User Studies in mLearning, Learner mobility and transitions afforded by mlearning, Socio-cultural context and implications of mLearning, Mobile social media and user generated content, Enabling mLearning technologies, applications and uses, Evaluation and assessment of mLearning, Research methods, ethics and implementation of mLearning; Innovative mLearning approaches, Tools, technologies and platforms for mLearning and mlearning: where to next and how?

This edition was published jointly with the 22nd edition of the International Conference on e-Society (ES 2024). These events received 185 submissions from more than 25 countries. Each submission was anonymously reviewed by an average of 4 independent reviewers, to ensure the final high standard of the accepted submissions. Out of the papers submitted, 32 received blind referee ratings that signified acceptability for publication as full papers (acceptance rate of 17%), while some other papers were published under the following categories: short, reflection, poster and doctoral.

Extended versions of the best papers were selected to be published in:

- Interactive Technology and Smart Education (ITSE) journal (ISSN: 1741-5659)
- the IADIS International Journal on WWW/Internet (IJWI) (ISSN: 1645-7641)

In addition to the papers' presentations, the conference also included two keynote presentations by Professor Ashok Jashapara (Royal Holloway – University of London, School of Business & Management, Egham, United Kingdom) and Dr. Inmaculada Arnedillo-Sánchez (Associate Professor in Learning Technologies, Director of Industry Engagement, Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin, Ireland).







Keynote Presentation:

DECODING DECISION MAKING: AI SENSEMAKING AND THE AUTHENTICITY DILEMMA IN IS STRATEGY

by Professor Ashok Jashapara, Royal Holloway – University of London, School of Business & Management, Egham, United Kingdom



Keynote Presentation:

TWENTY-FIVE YEARS OF MOBILE LEARNING: THE GOOD THE BAD AND THE UGLY

by Dr. Inmaculada Arnedillo-Sánchez, Associate Professor in Learning Technologies, Director of Industry Engagement, Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin, Ireland

This conference presented once again a great opportunity to all their participants to discuss with success the most significant aspects regarding the theme Mobile Learning.



This 20^h edition of the Mobile Learning conference proceedings was published in hard copy (ISBN: 978-989-8704-55-9) by IADIS Press.

Edited by: Piet Kommers, Inmaculada Arnedillo Sánchez and Pedro Isaías

Program Committee Members:

Program Chair

Inmaculada Arnedillo Sánchez, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland

Conference Chair

Pedro Isaías, Information Systems & Technology Management School, The University of New South Wales, Australia

Committee Members

Abdullah Al-Zaghameem, Tafila Technical University, Jordan

Abeer Salim Jamil, Al-mansour University College, Iraq

Adamantios Koumpis, University Hospital Cologne, Germany

Ademiotan Laleye, Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-akoko, Nigeria

Agostino Marengo, University of Foggia, Italy

Aiman Ayyal Awwad, Faculty of Information and Communications Technology, Jordan

Alessandro Pagano, University of Bari, Italy

Amedeo Roberto Esposito, Institute of Science and Technology Austria, Austria

Angelos Michalas, University of Western Macedonia, Greece

Antoanela Naaji, Vasile Goldis Western University, Romania

Antonella Carbonaro, Universiy of Bologna, Italy

Ashraf Mousa Saleh, Amman Arab University, Jordan

Aslı Gonenç, Istanbul University, Turkey

Bertil P. Marques, ISEP/IPP, Portugal

Boriss Misnevs, Transport and Telecommunication Institute, Latvia

Celine Llewellyn-Jones, London Metropolitan University and University of East

London, United Kingdom

Charalampos Karagiannidis, University of Thessaly, Greece

Christos Bouras, University of Patras, Greece

Claudia Steinberger, University of Klagenfurt, Austria

Demetrios Sampson, University of Piraeus, Greece

Diana Bratić, University of Zagreb, Croatia

Emad Bataineh, Zayed University, United Arab Emirates

Fadi Abuamara, Shenandoah University, USA

Gabor Kiss, J. Selye University, Slovakia

Gazi Zahirul Islam, Southeast University, Bangladesh

George Magoulas, Birbeck College, United Kingdom

Abdullah Al-Zaghameem, Tafila Technical University, Jordan

Abeer Salim Jamil, Al-mansour University College, Iraq

Adamantios Koumpis, University Hospital Cologne, Germany

Ademiotan Laleye, Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-akoko, Nigeria

Agostino Marengo, University of Foggia, Italy

Aiman Ayyal Awwad, Faculty of Information and Communications Technology, Jordan

Alessandro Pagano, University of Bari, Italy

Amedeo Roberto Esposito, Institute of Science and Technology Austria, Austria

Angelos Michalas, University of Western Macedonia, Greece

Antoanela Naaji, Vasile Goldis Western University, Romania

Antonella Carbonaro, Universiy of Bologna, Italy

Ashraf Mousa Saleh, Amman Arab University, Jordan

Aslı Gonenç, Istanbul University, Turkey

Bertil P. Marques, ISEP/IPP, Portugal

Boriss Misnevs, Transport and Telecommunication Institute, Latvia

Celine Llewellyn-Jones, London Metropolitan University and University of East

London, United Kingdom

Charalampos Karagiannidis, University of Thessaly, Greece

Christos Bouras, University of Patras, Greece

Claudia Steinberger, University of Klagenfurt, Austria

Demetrios Sampson, University of Piraeus, Greece

Diana Bratić, University of Zagreb, Croatia

Emad Bataineh, Zayed University, United Arab Emirates

Fadi Abuamara, Shenandoah University, USA

Gabor Kiss, J. Selye University, Slovakia

Gazi Zahirul Islam, Southeast University, Bangladesh

George Magoulas, Birbeck College, United Kingdom